Frozen: En Español

25 Jan
Artwork for "Frozen: Una Aventura Congelada," the Latin American version of "Frozen." El poster de "Frozen: Una Aventura Congelada" en América Latina.

Artwork for “Frozen: Una Aventura Congelada,” the Latin American version of “Frozen.” El poster de “Frozen: Una Aventura Congelada” en América Latina.

As a continuation of the “Foreign Language ‘Frozen’” series, today I give you the Latin American Spanish lyrics and translation of “Let It Go,” or in Spanish, “Libre Soy,” which means, “I Am Free.” The Latin American title of the film actually remained “Frozen,” but with a subtitle of “Una Aventura Congelada,” meaning, “A Frozen Adventure.”  The song is sung by Argentine singer/actress Martina Stoessel, who is best known for her work as Violetta Castillo on the Disney Channel’s original series, “Violetta.”

There is also a Spanish (meaning from Spain) version of the film titled “Frozen: El Reino del Hielo,” or, “Frozen: The Kingdom of Ice.” In that version, the song “Let It Go” is entitled, “Suéltalo!,” which translates to “Let It Out!” We’ll deal with that one later.

In the meantime, enjoy “Libre Soy!”

ELSA:
La nieve pinta la montaña hoy
No hay huellas que seguir
La soledad un reino y la reina vive en mí
El viento ruge y hay tormenta en mi interior
Una tempestad que de mí salió

Lo que hay en ti, no dejes ver
Buena chica tú siempre debes ser
No has de abrir tu corazón
Pues ya se abrió

Libre soy, libre soy
No puedo ocultarlo más
Libre soy, libre soy
Libertad sin vuelta atrás
Y firme así me quedo aquí
Libre soy, libre soy
El frío es parte también de mí

Mirando a la distancia, pequeño todo es
Y los miedos que me ataban muy lejos los dejé
Lejanía me haces bien, ya puedo respirar
Lo sé a todo renuncié, pero al fin me siento en paz

Libre soy, libre soy
No puedo ocultarlo más
Libre soy, libre soy
Libertad sin vuelta atrás
Y firme así me quedo aquí
Libre soy, libre soy
El frío es parte también de mí

Fuerte, fría, escogí esta vida
No me sigas, atrás está el pasado
Nieve lo cubrió

Libre soy, libre soy
no puedo ocultarlo más
libre soy, libre soy
libertad sin vuelta atrás
y firme así, me quedo aquí
libre soy, libre soy
el frío es parte también de mi…
_____________________________________

The snow the mountain paints Today
There are no tracks to follow
Solitude a kingdom and the queen lives in me
The wind roars and there is a storm inside me
A storm that came out of me

What is in you let no one see
You must always be a good girl,
You must not open your heart
Well, it’s opened!

I am free! I am free!
I can not hide it anymore.
I am free! I am free!
Freedom with no turning back.
And I stay here so strong
I am free! I am free!
The cold is also part of me.

Looking into the distance, everything is small
And the fears that bound me I left far behind.
Distance does me good – now I can breathe.
I know all left behind, but I finally feel at peace.

I am free! I am free!
I can not hide it anymore.
I am free! I am free!
Freedom of no return.
And I stay here so strong.
I am free! I am free!
The cold is also part of me.

Strong, cold, I chose this life
Don’t follow me – the past is the past!
It is buried in the snow.
I am free! I am free!
I can not hide it anymore.

I am free! I am free!
I can’t hide it anymore.
I am free! I am free!
Freedom of no return.
And I stay here so strong.
I am free! I am free!
The cold is also a part of me.

 

2 Responses to “Frozen: En Español”

  1. Bill January 27, 2014 at 12:13 pm #

    Actually, latin american version is performed by dub actress Carmen Sarahí. Disney pop star Violetta has a different version with same lyrics, a la Demi Lovato.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Las fobias femeninas más extrañas del mundo | Noticurioso - January 26, 2014

    […] Frozen: En Español […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 92 other followers

