And There Was Much Rejoicing

12 Dec

It is 7:51am on the West Coast. For those of you keeping track, that’s really, really early for me, but thanks to last night’s scare, I wasn’t sleeping very well, so when I woke up for a pee (I’m old. It happens.), I decided to go ahead and make the phone calls needed to figure out what’s happening with my student loans.

Well, here’s the skinny: They screwed up this time, not me!! I am completely paid up to date on my loans, but Brazos hadn’t updated my file with PHEAA, so PHEAA has continued to try to contact me about a default on an account that is actually current and has been for many months. So that “FINAL NOTICE” that I got yesterday which told me that I had “FAILED” was, in fact, an empty threat. Brazos has not submitted any paperwork or requests to PHEAA to initiate a default because my account is paid up. Basically, the letter I got last night gave me a panic attack at work for no reason at all. Thanks for that, Brazos and PHEAA.

So that’s it. I can go back to celebrating. And back to bed.

2 Responses to “And There Was Much Rejoicing”

  1. VisitSiena December 13, 2013 at 12:13 am #

    Thank you for following my blog! Happy that you like it 🙂 what an interesting blog you have ! for sure will be back here 🙂 have a nice day 🙂

    • jasonhbratton76 December 13, 2013 at 1:22 am #

      Thank you so much for your kind words! I guess “interesting” is the best way to describe my blog…yes. Haha! I hope you will come back and read more!

Leave a Reply

