Put Up or Shut Up

22 Aug

Well. It happened. I was challenged yesterday to the ALS Ice Bucket Challenge. Considering my last entry, I felt like it was time to put up or shut up, so I did my challenge in my shower at the hotel here in Des Moines.

Here’s the video. Please watch. Please donate. Please forgive me for muddling the Broadway Cares section of the video – it was all very stream-of-consciousness and I was coming up with things to say on the spot, so I may have left a word or two out here and there. To be honest, I was proud of myself for being as “with it” as I was, considering I planned the whole thing out in less than 5 minutes.

Again, here are the links if you’d like to make a donation:

ALS Association: www.alsa.org
National Suicide Prevention Lifeline (1-800-273-8255): www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org
Broadway Cares/Equity Fights AIDS: www.broadwaycares.org
charity : water: www.charitywater.org

One Response to “Put Up or Shut Up”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Put Up or Shut Up, Pt. 2 | Confessions of a Merch Whore - September 1, 2014

    […] have to take a second to brag on my amazing friend, DeQuina Moore. Last week I challenged her to the ALS Ice Bucket Challenge and, rather than pour iced water on her head, she opted to make a […]

Leave a Reply

